There’s a girl in the corner with tear stains on her eyes
From the places she’s wandered and the shame she can’t hide
She says, “How did I get here? I’m not who I once was
And I’m crippled by the fear that I’ve fallen too far to love”

But don’t you know who you are, What has been done for you
Don’t you know who you are

You are more than the choices that you’ve made
You are more than the sum of your past mistakes
You are more than the problems you create
You’ve been remade

Well she tries to believe it that she’s been given new life
But she can’t shake the feeling that it’s not true tonight
She knows all the answers and she’s rehearsed all the lines
So she’ll try to do better but then she’s too weak to try

But don’t you know who you are

‘Cause this is not about what you’ve done, but what’s been done for you
This is not about where you’ve been
But where your brokenness brings you to
This is not about what you feel but He felt to forgive you
And what He felt to make you new

You’ve been remade, you’ve been remade
(Repeat x2)

Songwriter: Mike Donehey, Jason Ingram

Download You Are More chords – Tenth Avenue North